RU EN ES FR

Domain and IP whois

Domains HostingHosting VPS HostingVPS / VDS SSLCertificates Company Company

Guide to setting up a site on hosting >  Resetting CMS password via phpMyAdmin

There are different situations in which the site owner needs to recover his password to the administrative section of the site. There is no way to remind or reset the password by email, for example, because the mailbox is no longer working or you do not remember what address was specified there. There is a great way to quickly reset the password for a site, this will require access to the hosting control panel and a few minutes of time.

We go to the hosting control panel in the database section, as indicated in the screenshot.

Next, in the list of databases, we need to select the database that belongs to our site. In our example, there is only 1 database from cms wordpress. If you have several of them and you do not know which site this or that database belongs to, it is enough to open the configuration file using wordpress as an example, this will be the wp-config.php file in the root of the site. This can be done in the Files menu and in the root folder of the site, httpdocs by default, open the file. Line define('DB_NAME', 'DB_wordpress_8');

Let's open the phpMyAdmin database editor (opens in a new window). 

Select the table users with the prefix indicated in the screenshot under the number 1 and click on the Change link under the number 2. As we can see there is only 1 user in the database. If you have several of them, select the user whose password you want to change.

In the field user_pass varchar (255), select MD5 from the drop-down list, since our password is encrypted and we, by specifying the password in plain text in the field under the number 2, will also make the conversion, as if we were editing it through the administrative section of the site. Click Forward to apply the settings. Ready.

It makes no sense to describe the method for each cms, as it is suitable for most. The principle of operation is similar for everyone, the only thing that will be different is the name of tables, rows and other variables. In structure, everything will be similar and will also allow you to reset the password.

Client Area

Log in

Forgot Password


Sign Up


Check mail:

Mail:
Pass.:


Hosting settings
 

See also

Domain names

SC

Domain transfer

VPS hosting

We were chosen by leading media companies with large volumes of data and high load

Calculate tariff

RU EN ES FR

Всё о любом домене или IP-адресе

Домены ХостингХостинг VPS ХостингVPS / VDS SSLСертификаты О компании О компании

Руководство по настройке сайта на хостинге >  Сброс пароля к CMS через phpMyAdmin

Бывают разные ситуации при которых владельцу сайта нужно восстановить свой пароль к административному разделу сайта. Напомнить или сбросить пароль по email нет возможности, например потому-что ящик уже не работает или вы не помните какой там был указан адрес. Есть отличный способ быстро сбросить пароль к сайту, для этого понадобится доступ к панели управления хостингом и несколько минут времени.

Заходим в панель управления хостингом в раздел базы данных, как указано на скриншоте.

Далее в списке баз данных нам нужно выбрать базу данных, которая относится к нашему сайту. В нашем примере всего 1 база данных от cms wordpress. В случае если у Вас их несколько и Вы не знаете к какому сайту относится та или иная база данных, достаточно открыть файл конфигурации на примере wordpress это будет файл wp-config.php в корне сайта. Сделать это можно в меню Файлы и в корневой папке сайта, по умолчанию httpdocs, открыть файл. Строка define('DB_NAME', 'DB_wordpress_8');

Откроем редактор баз данных phpMyAdmin (откроется в новом окне). 

Выберем таблицу users с префиксом, указанную на скриншоте под цифрой 1 и нажмем на ссылку Изменить под цифрой 2. Как мы видим в базе данных всего 1 пользователь. Если у Вас их несколько, выберите того пользователя, пароль к которому нужно изменить.

В поле user_pass varchar(255) необходимо в выпадающем списке выбрать MD5, так как наш пароль зашифрован и мы, указывая пароль обычным текстом в поле под цифрой 2 также сделаем преобразование, как будто редактируем его через административный раздел сайта. Нажмем Вперед, чтобы применить настройки. Готово.

Описывать способ для каждой cms нет смысла, так как он подходит для большинства. Принцип работы у всех похож, единственное, что будет отличаться это название таблиц, строк и других переменных. По структуре все будет схоже и также позволит сбросить пароль.

Личный кабинет

Вход

Напомнить пароль


Регистрация


Проверить почту:

Логин:
Пароль:


Настройка хостинга
 

Смотрите также

Доменные зоны

ORG

Перенос домена

VPS хостинг

Нас выбрали ведущие медиа компании с большими объемами данных и высокой нагрузкой

Рассчитать тариф