RU EN

Domain and IP whois

Domains HostingHosting VPS HostingVPS / VDS SSLCertificates Company Company

Methods for verifying SSL certificates

There are 3 basic types of owner verification for issuing a certificate:

  • DV - Domain Validation (Domain Checking) – This verification includes confirmation of the e-mail address created on this domain. After ordering this type of domain, a confirmation link will be sent to the e-mail. After passing through it, the certificate is activated and issued to the client.

 

  • OV – Organization Validation (Verification of the organization) – The organization is verified for compliance and ownership of this domain. The domain must be registered with this organization, information about it should be available in the whois service. So the documents confirming the existence of the company are provided, in the case of the Russian company it is OGRN, INN. Also, in addition to E-mail, you must confirm the telephone number of the organization for which you will call the validation center employee before issuing the certificate. The telephone number of the company should be published in one of the largest online directories of your city, country or an extract from Rosstat (in the case of the Russian Federation company).

 

  • EV Extended Validation (Extended organization verification) – This includes all the checks described for OV and another verification of the company's reputation and business activity, which increases the validity period to 10-14 days.

Client Area

Log in

Forgot Password


Sign Up


Check mail:

Mail:
Pass.:

Helpful information

SSL verification methods   

Rules for issuing SSL EV

Installing an SSL Certificate for Hosting

Certificate error

Configuring SSL on a VPS server

Tools

CSR Generator

SSL / CSR verification

RU EN

Всё о любом домене или IP-адресе

Домены ХостингХостинг VPS ХостингVPS / VDS SSLСертификаты О компании О компании

SSL Сертификаты >  Методы проверки SSL сертификатов

Существует 3 основных типа проверки владельца для выдачи сертификата:

  • DV - Domain Validation (Проверка домена) – В данную проверку входит подтверждение адреса электронной почты, созданной на данном домене. После оформления заказа такого типа домена на почту будет выслана ссылка для подтверждения. После перехода по ней сертификат активируется и выдается клиенту.

 

  • OV – Organization Validation (Проверка организации) – Проверяется организация на соответствие и владение данным доменом. Домен обязательно должен быть оформлен на данную организацию, информация об этом должна быть доступна в whois сервисе. Так предоставляются документы подтверждающие существование компании, в случае с РФ компанией это ОГРН, ИНН. Также необходимо помимо E-mail подтвердить номер телефона данной организации на который будет осуществлен звонок сотрудника центра валидации перед выдачей сертификата. Номер телефона компании должен быть опубликован в одном из крупных интернет справочников вашего города, страны или предоставлена выписка из Росстат (в случае РФ компании).

 

  • EV Extended Validation (Расширенная проверка организации) – Сюда входят все проверки, описанные для OV и еще проверка репутации и деловой активности компании, что увеличивает срок проверки до 10-14 дней.

Личный кабинет

Вход

Напомнить пароль


Регистрация


Проверить почту:

Логин:
Пароль:

Полезная информация

Методы проверки SSL   

Правила выдачи SSL EV

Установка SSL сертификата на хостинг

Ошибка сертификата

Настройка SSL на VPS сервере

Инструменты

CSR генератор

Проверка SSL / CSR