RU EN

Domain and IP whois

Domains HostingHosting VPS HostingVPS / VDS SSLCertificates Company Company

VPS Performance Test

Introduction.

To date, the cloud infrastructure, virtualization plays a decisive role. In fact, many of the advantages of the cloud environment, including high availability, flexibility and simplified resource management, flow from virtualization. This paper compares two key aspects of virtualization technologies - performance and scalability - for several solutions of general virtualization.

In our performance and scalability comparisons, we looked at the most widely used virtualization products.

Infrastructure solutions: Parallels Cloud Server 6 (which includes Parallels Containers Parallels and Hypervisor), Parallels Virtuozzo Containers 4.7 (previous version of Parallels Containers), Citrix Xen 6 and Linux KVM. We conducted these virtualization solutions on equipment with 48 GB of memory and 24 processor cores, which our statistics show is a typical configuration for hosting service providers vps and vds.

Consolidation Scenarios.

To determine the best solution for virtualization in general, in terms of performance and scalability, we used the average geometric values in each test - an indicator that is commonly used to determine the aggregated count of a set of number tests. These aggregated results show that Parallels Containers significantly outperform all other virtualization solutions:

• For reference, Parallels Containers exceeded Linux KVM by 250% and Citrix Xen by 350%.

• For the benchmark vConsolidate, Parallels Hypervisor exceeded Linux KVM by 80% and Citrix Xen by 140%.

In addition, according to the test results, the current version of Parallels Containers showed an improvement of 11% compared to the previous version, Parallels Virtuozzo Containers 4.7. In addition, Parallels Hypervisor component of Parallels Cloud Server, 6 has surpassed all other hypervisor solutions.

High performance and scalability of containers due to the fact that based on the container-based approach eliminates the need to duplicate the drivers of the operating system inside each container. In contrast, a solution based on a hypervisor emulates processors and devices in each virtual machine (VM), adding a huge amount of overhead. A flexible container-based virtualization design allows you to use all available resources based on their needs, as a result of more efficient use of hardware resources than is possible with KVM and Xen. In addition, Parallels Containers has used numerous advanced optimizations, such as system-wide caching and page sharing.

Detailed tests and test results.

Figures 1 and 2 show a consolidated indicator of the effectiveness of several virtual guests, ranging from 1 to 21 guests, all running simultaneously. The results are for Parallels Containers, Parallels Virtuozzo Containers 4.7, Parallels Hypervisor virtual machines, Citrix Xen virtual, and KVM-VM. The estimation of each solution for virtualization is presented. The total speed of requests / sec for all guests.

Analysis

The performance test results clearly show that Parallels Containers outperforms the solution hypervisor - and even performs faster than its previous version, Parallels Virtuozzo Containers 4.7

In addition, as shown in Fig. 3 (the summary result of Figures 1 and 2), Containers outperform KVM by 250% and Citrix Xen by 350%. And for those who prefer hypervisors for containers, Parallels Cloud Server 6.0 is still the best solution, with Parallels hypervisor KVM ahead of 90% and Citrix Xen 140%.

Рис.1

Рис. 2

Рис. 3 

The results show that the solution of Parallels Cloud Server 6.0 significantly exceeds all solutions, having defeated KVM by 80% and Xen by 140%.

Client Area

Log in

Forgot Password


Sign Up


Check mail:

Mail:
Pass.:

Domain names

CX

Domain transfer

Information

Protection of personal information

Non-Extended Domains

VPS hosting

We were chosen by leading media companies with large volumes of data and high load

Calculate tariff

RU EN

Всё о любом домене или IP-адресе

Домены ХостингХостинг VPS ХостингVPS / VDS SSLСертификаты О компании О компании

Тест производительности VPS

Вступление.

На сегодняшний день облачная инфраструктура, виртуализация играет решающую роль. В самом деле, многие из преимуществ облака окружающая среда, в том числе высокая доступность, гибкость и упрощенное управления ресурсами, вытекают из виртуализации. В этом документе сравниваются два ключевых аспекта технологий виртуализации – производительность и масштабируемость - для нескольких решений общей виртуализации.

В наших сравнениях производительности и масштабируемости, мы смотрели на наиболее широко используемые продукты виртуализации

Инфраструктурные решения: Parallels Cloud Server 6 (который включает в себя как Parallels Containers Parallels и Гипервизор), Parallels Virtuozzo Containers 4.7 (предыдущая версия Parallels Containers), Citrix Xen 6 и Linux KVM. Мы провели эти решения виртуализации на оборудовании с 48 Гб памяти и 24 процессорных ядер, которые наша статистика показывает, является типичной конфигурацией для хостинг-провайдеров услуг vps и vds.

Сценарии консолидации.

Чтобы определить наилучшее решение для виртуализации в целом, с точки зрения производительности и масштабируемости, мы использовали среднее геометрическое значений в каждом тесте - показатель, который обычно используется для определения агрегированный счет набора тестов чисел. Эти агрегированные результаты показывают, что Контейнеры  Parallels значительно превосходит все другие решения по виртуализации:

• Для ориентира, Parallels Containers превысил Linux KVM на 250% и Citrix Xen на 350%.

• Для ориентира vConsolidate, Parallels Hypervisor превысил Linux KVM на 80% и Citrix Xen на 140%.

Кроме того, в соответствии с результатами тестов, текущая версия Parallels Containers показали улучшение на 11% по сравнению с предыдущим версиями, Parallels Virtuozzo Containers 4.7. Кроме того, Parallels Гипервизор компонент Parallels Cloud Server, 6 превзошел все другие решения гипервизора.

Высокая производительность и масштабируемость контейнеров из-за того, что на основе контейнера-подход исключает необходимость дублирования драйверов операционной системы внутри каждого контейнера. В отличие решения на основе гипервизора эмулировать процессоры и устройства в каждой виртуальной машины (VM), добавив огромную сумму накладных расходов. Гибкая конструкция виртуализации на базе контейнеров позволяет использовать все имеющиеся ресурсы, основанные на их потребности, в результате более эффективного использования аппаратных ресурсов, чем возможно с KVM и Xen. Кроме того, Parallels Containers использовал многочисленные передовые оптимизации, такие как общесистемное кэширования и страницы обмена.

Подробные испытания и результаты тестов.

Цифры 1 и 2 показывают, консолидированный показатель эффективности нескольких виртуальных гостей, начиная от 1 до 21 гостей, все работает одновременно. Результаты приведены для Parallels Containers, Parallels Virtuozzo Containers 4.7, Parallels гипервизора виртуальных машин, Citrix Xen виртуальные, и KVM-ВМ. Представлена оценка каждого решения для виртуализации общая скорость запросов / сек для всех гостей.

Анализ

Результаты тестов производительности наглядно показывают, что Parallels Containers превосходит гипервизор решения - и даже выполняет быстрее, чем его предыдущая версия, Parallels Virtuozzo Containers 4.7

Кроме того, как показано на рис.3 (суммарный результат рис.1 и 2), Контейнеры превосходят KVM на 250% и Citrix Xen на 350%. А для тех, кто предпочитает гипервизоров для контейнеров, Parallels Cloud Server 6.0 еще лучшее решение, с Parallels гипервизора KVM опережая на 90% и Citrix Xen по 140%.

Рис.1

Рис. 2

Рис. 3 

Результаты показывают, что решение Parallels Cloud Server 6.0 значительно превосходит все решения, победив KVM на 80% и Xen на 140%.

Личный кабинет

Вход

Напомнить пароль


Регистрация


Проверить почту:

Логин:
Пароль:

Доменные зоны

ventures

Перенос домена

Информация

Защита персональных данных

Непродленные домены

VPS хостинг

Нас выбрали ведущие медиа компании с большими объемами данных и высокой нагрузкой

Рассчитать тариф